Special Events

New 42nd Street Gala and Benefit Performance

Saturday, May 12, 2018
New 42nd Street Gala and Benefit Performance

The New 42nd Street Gala & Benefit Performance of

Saturday, May 12, 2018
The Lyric Theatre, 213 W 42nd St

Thank you to all that made this a wonderful fundraising event in support of The New 42nd Street and The New Victory Theater's arts education program.

To further support the work The New 42nd Street and The New Victory Theater make a tax-deductible donation to the Annual Fund of The New 42nd Street.


"I'm delighted to receive the New Victory Arts Award and join such illustrious company. The Award comes from an organisation which has young people’s wellbeing at its core, a cause I wholeheartedly support, as do my creative collaborators on Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany," said J.K. Rowling, who will be honored in absentia and will not be present at the Gala or benefit performance.

She continued, "I know that The New 42nd Street does wonderful work supporting young people through theatre. It's a source of great pride to me, Jack and John that Harry Potter and the Cursed Child has brought new people into the theatre, and I hope that this form of storytelling continues to have the power to transform young lives."

About Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, a new play by Olivier and BAFTA Award-winner Jack Thorne, received its world premiere in June 2016 at the Palace Theatre in London, where it continues to play to sold-out houses. The critically acclaimed play is the most-awarded production in the history of Britain's prestigious Olivier Awards, winning a record-breaking nine awards including Best New Play and Best Director.

Directed by Olivier and Tony Award-winner John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage, bringing together some of the most exciting talent working in the theatre today.


Google BBDO
Thomson Reuters Ambassador Theatre Group

Gala Co-Chairs
  • Shahara Ahmad-Llewellyn
  • Peggy & Avinash Ahuja and Ranika & Ruben Cohen
  • Gabrielle Bacon
  • Emily & Len Blavatnik
  • Lise & J. Michael Evans
  • Sarah & Eric Lane
  • Jennifer Bruder Lavin
  • Andy & Zelie Pforzheimer
  • Isabel Rose
  • Fiona & Eric Rudin
  • Gerri & Andrew Sommers
  • Diane & Marc Spilker
  • Kristen & Matthew Stein
  • Mary Ann Tighe & David A. Hidalgo

Vice Chairs
  • Diana & Joe DiMenna
  • Marjorie & Josh Harris
  • Jessie & Tim Kisling
  • Greg & Kim Lippmann
  • Margaret Munzer Loeb & Daniel Loeb
  • Laura & Kevin O'Donohue
  • Betsy & Rob Pitt
  • Jennifer & Jonathan Allan Soros